🟣 Launched My Company At Microsoft

August 23' Updates

Hey it’s Matt! 👋 

If you’re getting this email you likely know me from one of my companies/projects: Agora Labs (acquired), Inner Circle, amongst others.

Welcome to Compound Advantage, my monthly newsletter for sharing my latest projects, frameworks, and actionable ideas. Here’s my August updates:

August 2023 Updates

What I’ve Been Up To 😼 

Quick life updates..

  1. Launched my new company at Microsoft! We were stealth for a bit but we decided to make it semi-public — and what better place to do that than the Microsoft office! Only attendees who were able to make it to that (it was limited to ~300 people) know about it so far. Making it public to everyone else soon ;)

    Here are some photos from the public release:

in front of Microsoft sign 🤩

presenting at Microsoft. Name of company (AlterEgo) revealed 🙈

  1. Joined Buildspace and WIP Community: both are builder-focused communities for people that enjoy building products. Built an ai content tool at BuildSpace S4 cohort, and still on the onboarding process for WIP. But will share the profile of my WIP account once it’s more fine tuned lol.

  2. Judging Startup Competitions: I was invited as a judge for Hack the 6th, and Ignition Hacks. In both cases judged the startup/entrepreneurship projects. Really fun way to give back to community! Also had a talk in both about building & selling startups.

Experiments 🧪 

Current projects, insights & thoughts about: tech, life optimization, investing..

  1. Rebuilt My Personal Website (from the ground up): I released my new website (mattespoz.com) this month. My previous website was getting extremely outdated. I’m super happy with this new design for the latest website. Any feedback/thoughts would be awesome!

Personal Asks 🙏

  1. I’m looking at launching a product on Product Hunt soon. If you have any resources / guides / tips on that send them over!

Chat next month,

Matt | (@mattespoz) 🥷🏼

Subscribe here if this was forwarded to you, or read my past updates.

1. 🐦 Follow me on Twitter -> where I share my experiments, learnings & framework publicly

Was this 🚀 or 🗑. I read every response 🤩

Join the conversation

or to participate.